Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Wizard101 Halloween Run 2016


October is almost here and it's such a fun month in Wizard101, especially because of the Halloween festivities! 

Edward Lifegem has organized another fun community event and invited me to co-host the 2016 edition of the Halloween Run, along with Autumn Dreamwalker and Michael Walker. It's always a pleasure to team up with my fellow community leaders and other involved community members, and we're working hard backstage to give you a great time at the party!



Saturday, October 29th, 2016
at  2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT / 4:30 p.m. CST / 5:30 p.m. EST
Meetup in Nightside
Vampire Realm
Halloween Costumes
or
Halloween colors





Run Details
We'll run from Nightside to the Haunted Cave, near Nightshade's Tower, in all Free Areas. Shortly after the Run, the portbus wizards will add you and teleport you to the Afterparty Events.

Graphic by Autumn Dreamwalker

Afterparty & Surprises
Shortly after the Run, we will teleport everyone from the Haunted Cave to a first Haunted House for a frightening tour, and after that we'll teleport to the second house, for some spooky Housing Games, PvP and random pack giveaways. We have asked some Wizards to be random gifters at the event, but they will remain anonymous to prevent begging!

Giveaways
Here's the list of official giveaways:
  • Enter one of Edward Lifegem's many contests on his blog;
  • During the event and afterparty, I will post on my Twitter account codes for Crowns and Packs, at random times;
  • During the event or afterparty, tweet @SecretsOTSpiral with a screenshot of your wizard at the event, with the hashtag #HalloweenRun2016, for a chance to win a Shinobi Bundle;
  • Michael Walker will do a retweet contest, so be sure to keep an eye on his Twitter account as well;
  • In-game pack gifting at random times.
Hope to see you all there!

No comments:

Post a Comment